Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lori
Hanson, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property Manager
Lori posted a 5 star review on HomeAway: "Cannot wait to come back!"
Property
We stayed a week in the amazing house that contains anything you could imagine needing and wanting. Close to everything 5 to 15 minutes drive to just about anywhere in San Diego but in a quiet little side street away from the busy city. Gated front entrance and a amazing back patio with a water fountain and even your own hummingbird family! The kitchen had every gadget you could think of they even have a full spice rack! Need to do laundry, dishes, need an extension cord etc ..they have all the supplies right there for you! Cable has every possible channel you can imagine. Living room even had a basket with extra blankets if needed while relaxing. That all topped with the fabulous communication .. the house manual with everything you need to know about the house and recommendations for local things to see and do! I would say everything was PERFECT!! Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back!! Thanks for letting us borrow your little piece of heaven for the week !!!
View Property: Casa Paloma
Frankie
CA, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2017
Property Manager
Frankie posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "I cant wait to come back again. I was very impressed by the entire experience I had here. Paula was very quick to respond. Thank you"
Property
"We had a fabulous time staying here. We have stayed at a lot of Airbnbs and VRBOs and none have been as well stocked, comfortable and homey as this one. The kitchen is beautiful and very well appointed. It had everything I needed to cook a large meal for a small gathering we had there. - I Cant thank you enough and I cant wait to come back."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Meaghan
Concord, NH, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property Manager
Meaghan posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Paula, Birgit & Cindy are attentive and thoughtful hosts. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Your home was a perfect fit for our trip. Thanks for your prompt replies to our questions! I appreciate your patience and help. When we come back to the area, we will definitely stay with you! Thanks again, Meaghan, Alex & Anna"
Property
"The location is incredible and the house has everything you could need for a relaxing vacation. Beach chairs, boogie boards, very comfortable beds and great decks with beach views. The beach is across the street, the Imperial Beach pier is a few blocks down, and great restaurants are all within a few blocks. We will definitely return and stay here! Highly recommend."
View Property: IB Coasting
Mårten
Åre, ZZ, SE
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property Manager
Marten and his two friends from Sweden posted a 5-star review on Airbnb
Property
"We had a wonderful stay at Ocean Breeze! Great place at a good location near the beach. The house were great with garage in the basement. Everthing was clean and in good shape. Location were perfect for us, close to the beach and restaurants. The street that went past outside the house didn't disturb the peace at all. We would absolutley come back another time."
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Paul
Mülheim-Kärlich, ZZ, DE
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
Paul posted a 4-star review on HomeAway: Ocean Views + Gourmet Kitchen + that Peaceful, Easy Feeling "SURF PASSAGE"... What a relaxing stay!!! Great service from Cindy, Paula and Birgit, they really care!
Property
The apartment has all you need including beach accessories. Just crossing the street to reach beach. Restaurants around the corner. Would recommend!
View Property: Surf Passage
Kelly Kindlin
Imperial, PA, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Guest posted 3-star review on TripAdvisor. Left on Nov 2, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017 - Kelly enjoyed our easy check-in process via text!
Property
Pros: Location is so close to the beach large open rooms sliding doors to the ocean. Two balconies beautiful kitchen two refrigerators washer and dryer garage nice neutral beachy decor comfortable beds. Extra nice touches like: feminine products, hand and laundry soap, all the kitchen supplies you could need, shampoo, towels, and beach items. Cons: no Air Conditioning, no screen door on the lower balcony. TV leaves a lot to be desired with several lines going through the middle and 4+ remotes . A little TLC needed on the walls and the curtains. ====================================================================== Manager Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, Kelly, we really appreciate your feedback and have taken immediate action to correct the issues you brought to our attention. We replaced the TV and upgraded the cable to include premium movie channels and a simple-to-use remote control. The screen door to the balcony has also been replaced. In the coming weeks, the homeowner will take care of more updates and upgrades after a very busy summer season. Our team is available from early morning till late night to insure our guests enjoy their holiday -- with a simple phone call, text or email, we can fix most problems within 24 hours. Thank you so much for staying with us, Birgit + Cindy + Paula
View Property: Surf Passage
Graeme
Reno, NV, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Graeme posted a 5-star review for os on HomeAway
Property
Fabulous!!! "This was our third trip to Casa Paloma with our two little boys (now 5.5 and 3.5) and it was great, as always."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Baxter
Charlotte, NC, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
Baxter posted a 5-star review on Airbnb
Property
"Awesome Stay!! Will be staying here for future trips to San Diego!!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Naomi
ZZ
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
5-star review posted on Airbnb
Property
"Nice space. Close to beach. Rooms upstairs"
View Property: Surf Passage
Sarah
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017
Property Manager
Review #20350453 on HomeAway: "New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation", we give this home a 5-star rating!!
Property
Awesome location! It was so close to so many fun activities and the condo was awesome!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Denise
College Place, WA, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic San Diego find!!! Left on Oct 18, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017, 5 star review on TripAdvisor. "The hosts of this home know how to provide a perfect product........."
Property
"Our family stayed at Casa Paloma for four wonderful nights. The house is spotless-kudos to cleaning staff. Kitchen had every gadget and appliance needed. Host even supplied a tray of snack bags-enjoyed by all. The decor is tasteful, and matches the homes environment perfectly. All upgrades-and there are many-flow seamlessly thru the house. Loved the timed candles in the living room and dining room-came home at night to lighted rooms. Plenty of bedding, blankets, towels, paper towels, cloth napkins, placemats, kitchen towels, brand new sponge, garbage bags-there was nothing we looked for that was not provided. Loved the outdoor patio, enjoyed watching the hummingbirds in the fountain, and the patio furniture was in perfect condition and very comfortable."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Judy
Fresno, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely lovely home - delightful place to stay! 5-star review posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in Sep 2017: "The rental company was so easy to work with. I've rented a lot of houses and apartments, and never had anyone achieve such a high customer service before. Thank you for such a lovely stay and for allowing us to enjoy this delightful home. I will be back next time I am in San Diego and I'm telling all of my friends!"
Property
"Casa Paloma is truly a delightful place to stay and I highly recommend it! We so enjoyed the lovely courtyard and the grand Spanish style of the home, we didn't even want to leave to go sightseeing. Not only is it decorated in such a tasteful way, but everything we needed was provided, down to a generous supply of snacks. We loved the location, so central to what we needed yet in a quiet neighborhood we felt worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. We loved the nearby restaurants too, it couldn't be located any better!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Tobias
Albuquerque, NM, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Tobias posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "Thanks very much for everything"!
Property
"Great place and wonderful, accommodating hosts."
View Property: Surf Passage
Ryan
Gilbert, AZ, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Ryan posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "The place was great in a nice location! We appreciate Next Sop: San Diego's flexibility allowing us to check out slightly later due to our unexpected car trouble."
Property
The place was great in an ideal location to the beach. Tons of restaurants and dining options within walking distance. Very quiet as well. We will definitely look forward to coming back in the near future!
View Property: IB Coasting
Simon
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
HomeAway Review #19713565 Lovely host and a great home = 5-star review from us!! "First, I have to say: The home is almost perfect, the host are perfect. Short Introduction, we have been to San Diego several times and have rented various homes. We are a young couple from Switzerland and so we like if the home is proper and everything is as it should be. We like if we could have contact to the host and that we get fast answer to our questions or feedback to problems in the home. Time is limited in vacations. Some months ago, we have found Next Stop San Diego. Since the first moment, we love the girls behind this admirable team of Next Stop San Diego. Every contact (over Skype for example) was fast and helpful. We could discuss about San Diego already before our holidays, we like it!"
Property
"Bali Breeze is a very great home. It is wonderful to drive into the own garage under the home. There you will find some beach supplies (beach towels etc) and the washer and dryer (both are new machines, great). In the base floor (the whole home stands on the garage, so to be exact it is the first floor) you will find the kitchen (with dishwasher!), the living room and a small lavatory. In the upper floor there are three bedrooms and the bathroom with a nice shower. Every floor has also an own AC. In the neighborhood there are several restaurants, the Sea180 at the ocean in the hotel is very nice. You have a beautiful view over the sea. Shops like Walmart, Vons etc are also only some minutes away (by car). Why almost perfect? It is, but were looking forward to the new King Size bed ;-). Thanks a lot to Paula, Birgit & Cindy. We will come back!" ========================================================================== Manager's reply: Dear Simon, thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a thorough review about your stay in our vacation home. We loved hosting you and your wife during your vacation in Imperial Beach. - AND ... we have great news for you!!! The new Cal King bed for the master bedroom has just arrived and is waiting for your return;-) Hope to see you soon, Birgit
View Property: Bali Breeze
Natasha
Brighton, ZZ, NZ
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our wonderful guests from New Zealand posted a 5-star review on HomeAway, September 29th, 2017
Property
Beautiful Holiday Home! Our stay at Surf Passage was awesome the area was lovely close to everything you want to do on a holiday, the house was clean tidy and very equipped for a family of six to stay in. Would definitely recommend to place to others to stay at on their visit to San Diego.i would definitely return again Thank you for allowing this opportunity to me and my family on our first visit to San Diego
View Property: Surf Passage
Michelle
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
5-star review posted on Airbnb: "The hosts were wonderful and we look forward to another stay!
Property
"The location and amenities are the very best! We had an amazing time. The condo was perfect, stocked with everything we needed and more. The location was ideal. We couldn't have asked for a better host and look forward to returning!!!! Everything about it made our trip and Ironman race a time we will cherish always. Thank you thank you thank you !"
View Property: Bali Breeze
Chuguev
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast, ZZ, RU
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
5 star review from the Russian friends! Thank you again!
Property
Just wonderful. We didn't expect that apartments that big. They need new photos, cause it's actually much bigger and better. Also, wonderful and quiet location and everything you need for vacation on the beach. Thank you!
View Property: Surf Passage
Lynn
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
5 star review: -"Hosts were readily available any time we had a question."
Property
Great location! Would stay again, very quaint community.
View Property: IB Coasting
Pamela
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Review #19639991 OCEAN BREEZE: Enjoy Spectacular Sunsets from Your Beach View Vacation Home Happy memories, outstanding accomodation! 5 - star review - From the first time I talked to Briget I knew this was the place for our annual Grand Canyon Girls reunion. She answered all questions thoroughly and gave detailed descriptions of the condo. It was everything she said and more.
Property
Clean, well maintained and amenities were accurate. The location was beautiful with a view of the ocean from two balconies. The "ocean breeze" kept it cool and the sound of the ocean was peaceful and relaxing. Coronado Island was an easy drive away as were unique malls and shops. Ye Old Pl.ank Inn (bar) provided a fun filled night of pool playing and local folk. An enjoyable walk out to the end of the pier is delightful expierence filled with salty air and sunshine plus an outstanding view. I would highly recommend this rental to others and I plan on returning myself. "Our memories of the ocean will linger long after our footprints in the sand are gone."
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Brandee
Montrose, CO, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Cozy, inviting beach getaway - stars from us!! We cannot say enough about the ladies with Next Stop San Diego. From the moment we first talked, they bent over backwards to help us out with the property and ensure we were getting a great deal. The communication was great, they were very quick to respond and help with anything and everything before, during, and even after our stay. They had huge hearts that would even ask about our son and his treatments. Genuinely great gals. After we left, we had accidentally forgotten some of our sons medical supplies in the fridge. The girls were happy to grab them and mail them to us that week at no extra charge to us! We are so grateful for this connection made and will gladly return to San Diego for the next part of treatments, staying at driftwood again, and working with these wonderful gals in the near future!
Property
Our family of 5 loved our stay at Driftwood during our son's medical treatements! We came from Colorado and wanted the perfect place, as close to the beach as we could get, so he could enjoy some peace and relaxation during his down time and the driftwood property was just that. It is a beautifully remodeled space with plenty of room to sleep 6 comfortably which was perfect for my stepson who decided to drive down for a couple of days during our stay. The beds were super comfy and we found that the house was well supplied with everything we needed. The access to ceiling fans and multiple patio doors throughout the house made for a cool and cozy nights sleep! For our days on the beach which was just conveniently a block away, we loved having use of a fully loaded beach wagon, already stocked with chairs, towels, umbrella, beach balls, and sand toys! This was a great little ammenity that really made the beach time fun and hassle free.
View Property: Driftwood
Helena
Waterbury, CT, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Review #19514287 Casa Paloma: Classic Mission Hills + Enchanting Courtyard Close to EVERYTHING Casa Paloma was perfect in every aspect!!!! 5-star review posted on HomeAway
Property
From the time you pulled up to the property and walked into Casa Paloma every detail was perfectly thought of .. We had a nice welcome note and snacks upon arrival. Every detail of the house was perfect.. Kitchen had everything you could think of without missing any of your home amenities... Master bath was definitely one of my personal favorite with the soaking tub... . The back yard had plenty of seating for a family get together ... We had my parents meet us there and there was plenty of room for our family ... When we go back to San Diego we will defiantly come back to Casa Paloma...
View Property: Casa Paloma
Bethany
Kellyville, OK, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
"Thank you so much for opening up your home for my family and I this week. We had a great time and were so happy to find a place so close to the beach! We would definitely love to stay again for future vacations :) Everything was perfect! -Bethany Foster - 5-star rating"
Property
"This was a perfect find for my family and I. Comfortable space for seven, clean, cozy, and right across the street from the beach. Perfect walking distance for food, beach activities, etc. Added bonus was having a the available washer and dryer, and beach essentials like chairs, towels and kids toys. Would definitely recommend!"
View Property: Surf Passage
Ryan
Peoria, AZ, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Ryan, his wife and 2 little girls posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "The owners have a super convenient website that has all of the necessary information about your rental and everything went smoothly. I would recommend both the owners and the IB Coasting place if you want a low key beach vacation that is right across from Imperial Beach and only 15 mins to Coronado Island."
Property
"The place is as advertised. Right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of a whole slew of quaint and low key places to eat or drink. We really did enjoy our stay here. It was a cool and low key neighborhood and we would stay again in the future."
View Property: IB Coasting
Khou
Portland, OR, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
"There was an unfortunate situation that came up for us, though, Paula, Birgit, and Cindy handled the situation with absolute sincere kindness. How they handled it and came up with a plan B was over the top. Thank you for giving us such an amazing experience!"
Property
Khou published a 5-star review on Airbnb, September 5th, 2017
View Property: Bali Breeze