Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Heather
Springfield, MO, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
We would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet neighborhood with great access to the beach. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the service from Cindy and Paula.
Property
Wonderful home for families! This property was very clean and very spacious! Our family of four had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The kitchen space was wonderful and we loved having a little patio to hang out on as well. Having a garage to park our rental car in was great and our boys loved all of the beach toys. I really appreciated having a wagon to put everything in and not have to carry it all to the beach - that was a lifesaver! Having beach towels, chairs and the boogie boards available were awesome added treat too. And the beach was just across the street so the access couldn't have been any better - it was amazing. There are some great local restaurants and Imperial Beach is really very laid back which is what we were looking for after a very busy school year. We would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet neighborhood with great access to the beach. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the service from Cindy and Paula. Date of arrival May 24, 2018
View Property: Bali Breeze
Amy
Davenport, IA, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
IB Vacation - small town jem next to SD The condo was exactly as pictured including the awesome view from 2 patios. Pros - super comfy memory foam beds, the view, double secure parking in your own garage under the condo, the laid back small town feel of IB, and yummy mom and pop type restaurants just a few steps away. Katys Cafe for breakfast and stromboli from Pizzaria Luigi. Yum! Con - ( not really a con to me) the beach in IB wasnt as popular as the beaches a little farther North and so the whole beach front vibe is very low key including the night life if you are into that. We actually really appreciated that the streets were quiet at night, because our favorite part of the condo was throwing open the patio doors and enjoying the Ocean Breeze! There didnt seem to be any bugs in IB, yay! We were visiting my son who is stationed on North Island and this location was very convenient because you didnt have to deal with the bay bridge and it is very close to beautiful Coronado. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Aaron
Fountain Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Paula+Cindy we're excellent hosts. We had a plumbing issue the second night and the response was fast and they did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable.
Property
We took our entire family of 7 here and the condo was perfect size. The location was great too. We were close enough to the pier to enjoy the scene. Also, far enough to get away from the crowds. Surf Passage will definitely be our next stay at Imperial Beach. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Surf Passage
Luke
Cottage Grove, MN, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
This was without a doubt the most pleasant experience Ive had with AirBnb. It was adorable, clean, comfortable, and warm. We were accommodated with an early check in even though she didnt have to. The responses were prompt and helpful. We spent a ton of time outside relaxing and enjoying this place. I honestly cant say enough about it. Thanks!
View Property: Casa Paloma
Abbey
Wichita, KS, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host! We loved our stay!!!
Property
Had a wonderful time at Surf Passage! Location, location, location! A couple hundred feet from the BEACH was perfect for our family. Plenty of tasty restaurants close by and a surf shop across the street. We absolutely loved (and used) the beach wagon with supplies provided by the hosts every day! The space was perfect for our group of 6. We rented a car and had a nice area to park inside a garage all week which made it easy to commute and see other things in the area. Would recommend!!!
View Property: Surf Passage
Melissa
Dallas, TX, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
My family and I had a great time. While we were here for a home going Paula and Cindy left no stone unturned on the amenities.
Property
My family and I had a great time. What a beautiful spot and steps from the beach. Looking forward to coming back.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Liz
Chattanooga, TN, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much, absolutely loved everything about your place. Would love to stay forever!
Property
This place is absolutely perfect and has everything you could need for a trip to Imperial Beach. Great hosts and great place! Will definitely book again.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kylie
Marlborough, MA, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
5 Star Review from Happy Guest! Wonderful place to stay!
Property
We stayed at Casa Paloma while attending a conference in San Diego. It was a wonderful location, close to the conference center but far enough out of the busy area of town. The owners were extremely accommodating. We were traveling with 2 small children and they made sure we had everything we needed for the kids to be comfortable, all the way down to soft wash clothes and towels. The house was clean, spacious, updated, and had everything you could ask for. We also did some sight seeing while we were in town and it was close to beaches, the zoo, museums, etc. I would stay at Casa Paloma again in a heart beat.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Rebecca
Hagerstown, MD, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you guys for all the quick responses and the amazing place! The view was awesome!
Property
Amazing view! And amenities! Place was better than I expected and would return! We had a great trip!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Liz
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Great hosts and great place! Will definitely book again.
Property
This place is absolutely perfect and has everything you could need for a trip to Imperial Beach. Thank you so much, absolutely loved everything about your place. Would love to stay forever!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Diana
Paducah, TN, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property
Very nice place to stay! Close to beach, was a bigger place than I realized and they provide everything you may need.
View Property: Surf Passage
Becca
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great place to stay, location was excellent and the hosts were easy to communicate with.
Property
Tons of room for our family, comfortable accommodations, and within walking distance of the beach, a park, and multiple eateries. We would love to stay again!
View Property: Surf Passage
Vladimir
Castro Valley, CA, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
Received 5-Star Rating! Excellent prompt communication with owners. Thank you!
Property
Nice vacation property. Well equipped. Very good location,view. Clear and precise instructions for check-in/out
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Janet
Plainfield, IN, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property
This received a 5-Star Review! This was a great property with awesome location. Very comfortable furniture & beds. Very clean & lots of cooking utensils & pots/pans! We will definitely be back as our daughter lives in Imperial Beach!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Eugene
Park City, CO, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2018
Property Manager
Delightful stay in charming house on great street. Service is excellent and house is even better than pictures,
Property
This is a charming and very well equipped house on a very nice street. Excellent location for getting anywhere in the San Diego area. The house has great outdoor space and is immaculate. A great feature is that it is a flat walk to Mission Hills shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Brenda
Asheville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for helping us create warm memories.
Property
The environment was ideal, as well as location, and amenities, and response. This house has character, is in an ideal location, and filled with thoughtful amenities. We all loved it and the warm memories of our stay will last forever.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Melanie
Colorado Springs, CO, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
This place is true to the pics if not better. The communication was super fast and the hosts are patient and kind.
Property
The little touches like the beach supplies provided (even beach hats) gave such a personalized experience. The home was perfect size for us and we loved the 3 outdoor patios in each bedroom and living room. The location is great bc its convenient to everything. We hit the zoo, the safari zoo, SeaWorld, and Legoland with ease (and with a two year old!). Plus Coronado Island is less than 10 min away. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to San Diego.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kathy
Sherman Oaks, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property
Spacious condo steps from the beach! I stayed here with my 13 year old daughter and two of her friends for an end-of-spring-break long weekend. We loved the location, directly across the street from the beach. The personal parking spot directly under the condo in our own garage was amazingly convenient after our full days of activities with all the kids' stuff to lug around! The full dining room table was great for playing board games in the evening, the local restaurants within a minute's walk had an amazing diversity of options for such a small beach town, and the kids LOVED the large chalk board and jar of chalk in the kitchen! This is a great beach alternative to staying in pricey and crowded San Diego, we will definitely be back!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Carl
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Our guests posted a 5-star review for us on HomeAway: "Amazing home!!"
Property
"We were so impressed with this home! Perfect location...quiet neighborhood but close to everything. Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to prepare a meal....it was so organized that I was inspired to reboot my own kitchen when I got home. All in all it was a perfect and relaxing vacation. Thank you!!!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Lex
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
These guests posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "AMAZING!!!! Worth every single penny to wake up in this beautiful location for a week. I would recommend this location to all family and friends without hesitation!"
Property
"My family and I will definitely be back!"
View Property: Driftwood
Sara
New York City, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
This guest posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Thank you for a wonderful stay!"
Property
"A gorgeous house in a quiet but centrally located neighborhood. Wonderful for families. We loved the outdoor space, the comfortable beds all the thoughtful amenities--beach gear, laundry soap, and even an umbrella for rainy days. I will say, the house was absolutely immaculate."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Belinda
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Theses guests posted a 4-star review on Airbnb: "We really had amazing communication from the managers. It was easy to ask questions in advance and during the stay."
Property
"I so appreciated the great dishwasher, the keyless entry and the fabulous washer and dryer. There were great beach toys & chairs for our beach time. It's very walkable to the beach but with very limited view of the sea. Beach towels were supplied as well as plenty of bath towels. Also a few good restaurants nearby - Katie's across the street for the acai fruit bowl and the street tacos down the way were tasty. Be aware that there are lots of stairs to get up to the main level and also within this unit. It is a comfortable unit with clean bedding (so important!)."
View Property: Bali Breeze
Francy
Orillia, ON, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
This 4-star review was posted on HomeAway: "Clean & Well Maintained Unit. Super Location!" "Communication with Brigit and Paula was great. They were always quick to respond to our emails and texts once we arrived. We were able to settle in a touch earlier because the cleaners were done, and the unit was ready for us. It was a pleasant surprise to find a welcome basket of goodies, and the kitchen had fully stocked new dinnerware, glassware and all the things we needed to prepare some meals in. The unit was super clean and tastefully decorated."
Property
"The bedrooms were large with lots of storage for unpacking, and loads of natural light. We took advantage of having the gas fireplace at night when it was cooler, it was a nice way to end off our busy days. Private garage, and easy access into the condo was super handy. Great location, across from the beach and close to many restaurants and groceries. Very few negatives with this condo, but we did miss having an ocean view from the condo, as it looks out into the alley. Also, we found the king mattress in the master bedroom very hard and uncomfortable, it made for restless sleeps. Aside from those things this is a great place to be located outside of San Diego. Imperial Beach has a very relaxed vibe to it. Thank you for your attention to detail, we really did enjoy our time!"
View Property: Driftwood
Jennifer
Gold Canyon, AZ, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our awesome guests posted a 5-star review for us on HomeAway.
Property
"Our stay in the Ocean Breeze Condo on Imperial Beach was beyond wonderful, the rental had all the comforts of home and was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed our stay so very much! The view of the ocean from our living room and bedroom deck was great and listening to ocean as we fell asleep with doors open was beautiful! We will definitely look into your rentals when we are booking our next vacation to the San Diego area! Thank you for a wonderful stay!"
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Kim
Sparks, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kim posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "GREAT location, welcoming, comfortable place... prompt communications with Cindy... loved our stay!!!!"
Property
"Thank you for your prompt responses. Place was welcoming and very comfortable for my little family reunion with mom, daughter and brothers. All of us needed this. My daughter is here from Afghanistan and will soon be heading back. Again, thank you for an awesome place to stay!!!"
View Property: IB Coasting