Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Judy
Fresno, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely lovely home - delightful place to stay! 5-star review posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in Sep 2017: "The rental company was so easy to work with. I've rented a lot of houses and apartments, and never had anyone achieve such a high customer service before. Thank you for such a lovely stay and for allowing us to enjoy this delightful home. I will be back next time I am in San Diego and I'm telling all of my friends!"
Property
"Casa Paloma is truly a delightful place to stay and I highly recommend it! We so enjoyed the lovely courtyard and the grand Spanish style of the home, we didn't even want to leave to go sightseeing. Not only is it decorated in such a tasteful way, but everything we needed was provided, down to a generous supply of snacks. We loved the location, so central to what we needed yet in a quiet neighborhood we felt worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. We loved the nearby restaurants too, it couldn't be located any better!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Tobias
Albuquerque, NM, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Tobias posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "Thanks very much for everything"!
Property
"Great place and wonderful, accommodating hosts."
View Property: Surf Passage
Ryan
Gilbert, AZ, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Ryan posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "The place was great in a nice location! We appreciate Next Sop: San Diego's flexibility allowing us to check out slightly later due to our unexpected car trouble."
Property
The place was great in an ideal location to the beach. Tons of restaurants and dining options within walking distance. Very quiet as well. We will definitely look forward to coming back in the near future!
View Property: IB Coasting
Simon
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
HomeAway Review #19713565 New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation Lovely host and a great home = 5-star review from us!! "First, I have to say: The home is almost perfect, the host are perfect. Short Introduction, we have been to San Diego several times and have rented various homes. We are a young couple from Switzerland and so we like if the home is proper and everything is as it should be. We like if we could have contact to the host and that we get fast answer to our questions or feedback to problems in the home. Time is limited in vacations. Some months ago, we have found Next Stop San Diego. Since the first moment, we love the girls behind this admirable team of Next Stop San Diego. Every contact (over Skype for example) was fast and helpful. We could discuss about San Diego already before our holidays, we like it!"
Property
"Bali Breeze is a very great home. It is wonderful to drive into the own garage under the home. There you will find some beach supplies (beach towels etc) and the washer and dryer (both are new machines, great). In the base floor (the whole home stands on the garage, so to be exact it is the first floor) you will find the kitchen (with dishwasher!), the living room and a small lavatory. In the upper floor there are three bedrooms and the bathroom with a nice shower. Every floor has also an own AC. In the neighborhood there are several restaurants, the Sea180 at the ocean in the hotel is very nice. You have a beautiful view over the sea. Shops like Walmart, Vons etc are also only some minutes away (by car). Why almost perfect? It is, but were looking forward to the new King Size bed ;-). Thanks a lot to Paula, Birgit & Cindy. We will come back!"
View Property: Bali Breeze
Natasha
Brighton, ZZ, NZ
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our wonderful guests from New Zealand posted a 5-star review on HomeAway, September 29th, 2017
Property
Beautiful Holiday Home! Our stay at Surf Passage was awesome the area was lovely close to everything you want to do on a holiday, the house was clean tidy and very equipped for a family of six to stay in. Would definitely recommend to place to others to stay at on their visit to San Diego.i would definitely return again Thank you for allowing this opportunity to me and my family on our first visit to San Diego
View Property: Surf Passage
Michelle
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
5-star review posted on Airbnb: "The hosts were wonderful and we look forward to another stay!
Property
"The location and amenities are the very best! We had an amazing time. The condo was perfect, stocked with everything we needed and more. The location was ideal. We couldn't have asked for a better host and look forward to returning!!!! Everything about it made our trip and Ironman race a time we will cherish always. Thank you thank you thank you !"
View Property: Bali Breeze
Chuguev
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast, ZZ, RU
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
5 star review from the Russian friends! Thank you again!
Property
Just wonderful. We didn't expect that apartments that big. They need new photos, cause it's actually much bigger and better. Also, wonderful and quiet location and everything you need for vacation on the beach. Thank you!
View Property: Surf Passage
Lynn
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
5 star review: -"Hosts were readily available any time we had a question."
Property
Great location! Would stay again, very quaint community.
View Property: IB Coasting
Pamela
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Review #19639991 OCEAN BREEZE: Enjoy Spectacular Sunsets from Your Beach View Vacation Home Happy memories, outstanding accomodation! 5 - star review - From the first time I talked to Briget I knew this was the place for our annual Grand Canyon Girls reunion. She answered all questions thoroughly and gave detailed descriptions of the condo. It was everything she said and more.
Property
Clean, well maintained and amenities were accurate. The location was beautiful with a view of the ocean from two balconies. The "ocean breeze" kept it cool and the sound of the ocean was peaceful and relaxing. Coronado Island was an easy drive away as were unique malls and shops. Ye Old Pl.ank Inn (bar) provided a fun filled night of pool playing and local folk. An enjoyable walk out to the end of the pier is delightful expierence filled with salty air and sunshine plus an outstanding view. I would highly recommend this rental to others and I plan on returning myself. "Our memories of the ocean will linger long after our footprints in the sand are gone."
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Brandee
Montrose, CO, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Cozy, inviting beach getaway - stars from us!! We cannot say enough about the ladies with Next Stop San Diego. From the moment we first talked, they bent over backwards to help us out with the property and ensure we were getting a great deal. The communication was great, they were very quick to respond and help with anything and everything before, during, and even after our stay. They had huge hearts that would even ask about our son and his treatments. Genuinely great gals. After we left, we had accidentally forgotten some of our sons medical supplies in the fridge. The girls were happy to grab them and mail them to us that week at no extra charge to us! We are so grateful for this connection made and will gladly return to San Diego for the next part of treatments, staying at driftwood again, and working with these wonderful gals in the near future!
Property
Our family of 5 loved our stay at Driftwood during our son's medical treatements! We came from Colorado and wanted the perfect place, as close to the beach as we could get, so he could enjoy some peace and relaxation during his down time and the driftwood property was just that. It is a beautifully remodeled space with plenty of room to sleep 6 comfortably which was perfect for my stepson who decided to drive down for a couple of days during our stay. The beds were super comfy and we found that the house was well supplied with everything we needed. The access to ceiling fans and multiple patio doors throughout the house made for a cool and cozy nights sleep! For our days on the beach which was just conveniently a block away, we loved having use of a fully loaded beach wagon, already stocked with chairs, towels, umbrella, beach balls, and sand toys! This was a great little ammenity that really made the beach time fun and hassle free.
View Property: Driftwood
Helena
Waterbury, CT, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Review #19514287 Casa Paloma: Classic Mission Hills + Enchanting Courtyard Close to EVERYTHING Casa Paloma was perfect in every aspect!!!! 5-star review posted on HomeAway
Property
From the time you pulled up to the property and walked into Casa Paloma every detail was perfectly thought of .. We had a nice welcome note and snacks upon arrival. Every detail of the house was perfect.. Kitchen had everything you could think of without missing any of your home amenities... Master bath was definitely one of my personal favorite with the soaking tub... . The back yard had plenty of seating for a family get together ... We had my parents meet us there and there was plenty of room for our family ... When we go back to San Diego we will defiantly come back to Casa Paloma...
View Property: Casa Paloma
Bethany
Kellyville, OK, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
"Thank you so much for opening up your home for my family and I this week. We had a great time and were so happy to find a place so close to the beach! We would definitely love to stay again for future vacations :) Everything was perfect! -Bethany Foster - 5-star rating"
Property
"This was a perfect find for my family and I. Comfortable space for seven, clean, cozy, and right across the street from the beach. Perfect walking distance for food, beach activities, etc. Added bonus was having a the available washer and dryer, and beach essentials like chairs, towels and kids toys. Would definitely recommend!"
View Property: Surf Passage
Ryan
Peoria, AZ, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Ryan, his wife and 2 little girls posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "The owners have a super convenient website that has all of the necessary information about your rental and everything went smoothly. I would recommend both the owners and the IB Coasting place if you want a low key beach vacation that is right across from Imperial Beach and only 15 mins to Coronado Island."
Property
"The place is as advertised. Right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of a whole slew of quaint and low key places to eat or drink. We really did enjoy our stay here. It was a cool and low key neighborhood and we would stay again in the future."
View Property: IB Coasting
Khou
Portland, OR, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
"There was an unfortunate situation that came up for us, though, Paula, Birgit, and Cindy handled the situation with absolute sincere kindness. How they handled it and came up with a plan B was over the top. Thank you for giving us such an amazing experience!"
Property
Khou published a 5-star review on Airbnb, September 5th, 2017
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kasia
Dublin, IE
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
The ladies were great hosts!
Property
5-star review published on Airbnb September 3rd, 2017: "Fantastic modern and spacious apartment walking distance to the beach."
View Property: IB Coasting
Christine
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
I can't say enough about our whole experience. IB Coasting is the perfect place for a getaway or a temporary living situation! The cherry on top is the simple booking process and being able to communicate very easily with Cindy, Birgit and Paula. They are wonderful and very accommodating. They sure know how to keep a guest happy. I am 100% satisfied and highly recommend IB Coasting.
Property
The condo is beautifully themed and decorated. Plenty of space, very clean, comfy, and includes a full kitchen and washer and dryer. It's steps away from the beach, and near restaurants and bars. I have 2 young kids and they love the playground that is across the street. In the garage, I was pleasantly surprised to find all the things you can take with you to the beach - beach toys, chairs, towels, surfboards, bodyboards and more! Christine posted a 5-star review on Airbnb.
View Property: IB Coasting
Mallory
San Ramon, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Folks who booked our stay were wonderful and accommodating to our family. 5-star review posted on HomeAway
Property
Review #19094055 OCEAN BREEZE: Enjoy Spectacular Sunsets from Your Beach View Vacation Home Nestor/Brush families highly recommend!!! Ocean Breeze is the best unit in entire complex. Great views and ocean breezes. So close to the beach, plenty of boards, towels and toys for kids of all ages. Unit was clean and comfortable. We will be back! . Loved the garage and easy instructions to gain access and checkout. Again, go with Ocean Breeze best unit in the complex. Thanks for making the family's first beach wedding a success. Now we will come back with no agenda but just to relax and enjoy. Again, thank you.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Stephanie
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
The hosts were easy to get a hold of and made checking in and out a breeze. They were always available to answer and questions/concerns we had. Overall great stay, would definitely return.
Property
Great home, worth every penny. Very clean and accommodating. Posted on Airbnb 5 - star review!
View Property: Casa Paloma
Megan
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
"The hosts were responsive and forthright with a few things that needed repairs. It was a lovely weekend and we hope to be back someday! We'd give the whole stay a 5-star review!!!
Property
This location was wonderful. The condo was clean and updated!
View Property: Driftwood
Ken
Layton, UT, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great place and location. 5 star review published on HomeAway ========================================================================== We really had a great time. The house, location, and owners were amazing.
Property
This vacation was one we'll remember for a long time and we are hoping to return soon.
View Property: Driftwood
Dannette
Phoenix, AZ, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Review published on HomeAway August 10th #18816613 NEW: 2 Bedroom with Beach View + BBQ + Garage Perfect for Us! Close to the beach. 5 stars: *****
Property
We loved staying here! The size was just right for us! We rent a beach house/condo every summer and this one was the best so far. We didn't know up front that it came with the wagon and the body boards since it wasn't in the pictures so that was a great plus to find out. The rooms were nice size for all of us. My 13 year old daughter slept in the loft above my bed room and loved it she thought it was so neat. The view of the ocean is small but it was nice to wake up and see the ocean. The street view is cool though lots of tourists walking around. We walked to the beach every day and we could see the condo from the beach and it was so easy to walk back to grab lunch. We brought food to cook meals and plenty of drinks and snacks so it was nice that there was a dishwasher and huge fridge and ice maker. The only drawback was a there was no A/C. I get it your by the beach and you want the windows open but it gets HOT in the upstairs bed rooms. HOT. One of the rentals in this same building has no view but has a/c so you might want to consider that one if you like a/c. The garage access is handy - NO driving around looking for parking and its big so you can unload everybody and your stuff. The grill outside was nice too, grilled outside our first night and watched the town go by except the patio chairs don't have cushions. There was also a crockpot and a waffle maker I didn't know about and I put to use while there too. Like I said I came with food because I didn't want to eat out and we had a good time and enjoyed the place a lot. Thanks for sharing it with us!!
View Property: IB Coasting
Debra
Canyon Country, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Review #18761017 NEW: 2 Bedroom with Beach View + BBQ + Garage Wonderful vacation rental - definitely a 5-star review!! ========================================================================= Things were perfect - the Next Stop: San Diego team email you all your arrival and departure details (also on an app you can download) and a "house guidebook" that answers any questions (also a hard copy in the condo) and it also offers ideas for shopping, activities, restaurants, etc. My only regret is that the condo isn't bigger, so we can bring more people next time. Seriously, couldn't have been more perfect. We will definitely come back. Thanks, Birgit + Cindy + Paula!!!!! Keep up the great work! Reviewer location Canyon Country Date of arrival July 27, 2017
Property
Never heard of Imperial Beach before, but even though it's way south, this ended up being the perfect location. The condo is located across the street from the beach in this cute little town. We were just a few blocks from the pier, walking distance to restaurants and stores, and a short drive to most other locations (Coronado, Point Loma, Little Italy, Balboa Park, etc.) which made it easy to relax and enjoy our vacation. The house is set up with lots of little extras and thoughtful details, like a cute sitting area on the porch with bamboo fencing to allow privacy and night lights in the bathrooms, throws tucked under the coffee table and plants on the porches. Some great extras: Netflix/cable, air conditioner and fans, kitchen with all the essentials, hair dryer, washer & dryer, beach stuff (chairs, towels, umbrella, boogie boards) and a wagon to pull it all, and shampoo, conditioner & soap in the bathroom. Also, a private porch with a BBQ and garage parking. My 20-year old daughter loved the cozy loft area, my 15-year old son enjoyed the pickup basketball games near the pier and my hubby was thrilled to be able to walk down to the pier and fish before anyone else woke up. I enjoyed taking pictures of the beautiful sunsets and walking on the beach. We also enjoyed delicious Aroma Thai on one side, yummy Pizzeria Luigi on the other, cute Katy's across the street and ice cream on the pier.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Nikhil
Pittsburgh, PA, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, great house and great hosts. =============================================================================== 5 stars, posted on Airbnb
Property
One of the best beach location in SoCal.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Daniel
Gloucester, ZZ, GB
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Review #18409060 New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation We never met the owners but their very prompt response to all e-mail queries was impressive. We felt very welcomed and like valued customers. Date of arrival June 24, 2017
Property
Great accommodation and in a quiet community!!! Great condition, clean and very well equipped. We particularly appreciated the fact that simple basics were available to use, such as dishwasher tablets and cooking condiments. It was comfortable and felt more like a home than a rental property. --- 4 stars from your British guests.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Thomas
Ann Arbor, MI, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Paula, Birgit, and Cindy were gracious and kind hosts who responded very promptly to our questions (although the house is so great that we didn't have many). Check-in and check-out is a breeze, with detailed check lists prepared.
Property
We had a fantastic time staying a week at Ocean Breeze. The property is perfect for families, especially those (like ours) with young children. Ocean Breeze's location is just terrific - a mere half a block from the beach. Terrific views of the ocean from the house, even from the dining room table. There are 4 beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and other beach toys. The house itself is clean and welcoming, with a fully stocked kitchen and cable TV with extra packages (HBO, Showtime, Cinemax) and the fanciest voice control remote I've seen. The surrounding neighborhood is extremely walkable, with excellent and affordable food options (Thai, tacos, pizza, sandwiches/smoothies, bars) a 3 min walk away. I highly recommend a stay at this delightful property. We would happily rate the whole experience: 5 stars!
View Property: Ocean Breeze