Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Becca
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great place to stay, location was excellent and the hosts were easy to communicate with.
Property
Tons of room for our family, comfortable accommodations, and within walking distance of the beach, a park, and multiple eateries. We would love to stay again!
View Property: Surf Passage
Vladimir
Castro Valley, CA, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
Received 5-Star Rating! Excellent prompt communication with owners. Thank you!
Property
Nice vacation property. Well equipped. Very good location,view. Clear and precise instructions for check-in/out
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Janet
Plainfield, IN, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property
This received a 5-Star Review! This was a great property with awesome location. Very comfortable furniture & beds. Very clean & lots of cooking utensils & pots/pans! We will definitely be back as our daughter lives in Imperial Beach!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Eugene
Park City, CO, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2018
Property Manager
Delightful stay in charming house on great street. Service is excellent and house is even better than pictures,
Property
This is a charming and very well equipped house on a very nice street. Excellent location for getting anywhere in the San Diego area. The house has great outdoor space and is immaculate. A great feature is that it is a flat walk to Mission Hills shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Brenda
Asheville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for helping us create warm memories.
Property
The environment was ideal, as well as location, and amenities, and response. This house has character, is in an ideal location, and filled with thoughtful amenities. We all loved it and the warm memories of our stay will last forever.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Melanie
Colorado Springs, CO, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
This place is true to the pics if not better. The communication was super fast and the hosts are patient and kind.
Property
The little touches like the beach supplies provided (even beach hats) gave such a personalized experience. The home was perfect size for us and we loved the 3 outdoor patios in each bedroom and living room. The location is great bc its convenient to everything. We hit the zoo, the safari zoo, SeaWorld, and Legoland with ease (and with a two year old!). Plus Coronado Island is less than 10 min away. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to San Diego.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kathy
Sherman Oaks, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property
Spacious condo steps from the beach! I stayed here with my 13 year old daughter and two of her friends for an end-of-spring-break long weekend. We loved the location, directly across the street from the beach. The personal parking spot directly under the condo in our own garage was amazingly convenient after our full days of activities with all the kids' stuff to lug around! The full dining room table was great for playing board games in the evening, the local restaurants within a minute's walk had an amazing diversity of options for such a small beach town, and the kids LOVED the large chalk board and jar of chalk in the kitchen! This is a great beach alternative to staying in pricey and crowded San Diego, we will definitely be back!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Carl
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Our guests posted a 5-star review for us on HomeAway: "Amazing home!!"
Property
"We were so impressed with this home! Perfect location...quiet neighborhood but close to everything. Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to prepare a meal....it was so organized that I was inspired to reboot my own kitchen when I got home. All in all it was a perfect and relaxing vacation. Thank you!!!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Lex
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
These guests posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "AMAZING!!!! Worth every single penny to wake up in this beautiful location for a week. I would recommend this location to all family and friends without hesitation!"
Property
"My family and I will definitely be back!"
View Property: Driftwood
Sara
New York City, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
This guest posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Thank you for a wonderful stay!"
Property
"A gorgeous house in a quiet but centrally located neighborhood. Wonderful for families. We loved the outdoor space, the comfortable beds all the thoughtful amenities--beach gear, laundry soap, and even an umbrella for rainy days. I will say, the house was absolutely immaculate."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Belinda
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Theses guests posted a 4-star review on Airbnb: "We really had amazing communication from the managers. It was easy to ask questions in advance and during the stay."
Property
"I so appreciated the great dishwasher, the keyless entry and the fabulous washer and dryer. There were great beach toys & chairs for our beach time. It's very walkable to the beach but with very limited view of the sea. Beach towels were supplied as well as plenty of bath towels. Also a few good restaurants nearby - Katie's across the street for the acai fruit bowl and the street tacos down the way were tasty. Be aware that there are lots of stairs to get up to the main level and also within this unit. It is a comfortable unit with clean bedding (so important!)."
View Property: Bali Breeze
Francy
Orillia, ON, CA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
This 4-star review was posted on HomeAway: "Clean & Well Maintained Unit. Super Location!" "Communication with Brigit and Paula was great. They were always quick to respond to our emails and texts once we arrived. We were able to settle in a touch earlier because the cleaners were done, and the unit was ready for us. It was a pleasant surprise to find a welcome basket of goodies, and the kitchen had fully stocked new dinnerware, glassware and all the things we needed to prepare some meals in. The unit was super clean and tastefully decorated."
Property
"The bedrooms were large with lots of storage for unpacking, and loads of natural light. We took advantage of having the gas fireplace at night when it was cooler, it was a nice way to end off our busy days. Private garage, and easy access into the condo was super handy. Great location, across from the beach and close to many restaurants and groceries. Very few negatives with this condo, but we did miss having an ocean view from the condo, as it looks out into the alley. Also, we found the king mattress in the master bedroom very hard and uncomfortable, it made for restless sleeps. Aside from those things this is a great place to be located outside of San Diego. Imperial Beach has a very relaxed vibe to it. Thank you for your attention to detail, we really did enjoy our time!"
View Property: Driftwood
Jennifer
Gold Canyon, AZ, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our awesome guests posted a 5-star review for us on HomeAway.
Property
"Our stay in the Ocean Breeze Condo on Imperial Beach was beyond wonderful, the rental had all the comforts of home and was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed our stay so very much! The view of the ocean from our living room and bedroom deck was great and listening to ocean as we fell asleep with doors open was beautiful! We will definitely look into your rentals when we are booking our next vacation to the San Diego area! Thank you for a wonderful stay!"
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Kim
Sparks, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kim posted a 5-star review on Airbnb: "GREAT location, welcoming, comfortable place... prompt communications with Cindy... loved our stay!!!!"
Property
"Thank you for your prompt responses. Place was welcoming and very comfortable for my little family reunion with mom, daughter and brothers. All of us needed this. My daughter is here from Afghanistan and will soon be heading back. Again, thank you for an awesome place to stay!!!"
View Property: IB Coasting
Christy
Pickerington, OH, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
Christy posted a 5-star review for us on our HomeAway listing site.
Property
Loved! "Ocean Breeze was perfect place for our family. The condo had everything we needed. Felt very safe. Slept soundly every night. The location couldnt of been better. It is just a couple minutes to the beach, where we found lots of beautiful shells. We really enjoyed Katys Cafe every morning and Luigis pizza one night. Would definitely return to this condo and IB!"
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Frances
Bocabec, CA
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
Our awesome guests posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "The owners have thought of everything in the kitchen so meal preparation is easy. They also responded very quickly to any questions and texts."
Property
"We loved our week in this charming home! The central location is fantastic! It allows quick access to many shops, restaurants and attractions, but still feels quiet and secluded. The courtyard is a lovely oasis for meals or curling up with a book. The master bed was a little too firm for our taste, but perhaps that's personnel. Highly recommended!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Catherine
Placentia, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Our awesome guests posted a 5-star review on Airbnb for us: "Hi Paula, Birgit and Cindy, Thanks so much for sharing the wonderful Bali Breeze with us. As for logistics, we really loved the ease of check in and out, codes we could remember, and clearly categorized information about our stay! It felt like we were staying at our cool friend's house...themed art touches, beautiful huge tiles in the kitchen, modern bathrooms, good knives, many spices and even some treats on the counter to welcome us! How cool is that? WAY better than a hotel could have offered. The decor theme really made it special, we commented several times on what a nice touch it was to enclose the decks and extend the ambiance with a Bali theme. Real art was nice, too. Loved the awesome old books stacked on the dresser...so many thoughtful touches. The beds (and even the couch) were super comfy. We tried to leave the place almost as nice as we found it and hope to come stay with you again. I'd recommend this particular place to anyone I know. Thank you for the thoughtfulness to make things special. We even had a friend stop by who said she wished she LIVED at Bali Breeze! Thanks so much. Catherine, Chey and Leah"
Property
"It's really nice to look at several places, decide on one, and have it turn out better than the photos. That's Bali Breeze. From the convenient email that clearly shared everything you need to know about the place, the surroundings, getting around, etc. to the upscale, yet casual decor, it was the perfect place for our family to convene between yoga classes at the San Diego Yoga Festival. It was like having that cool friend who has a beach pad you can use, stocked with everything you may want. Not the cheapest possible bare necessities, but nice white square dishes, a cool teapot and even loose tea provisions. Oh, there were even things like ziplock baggies, foil, spices, etc. There was a full set of good, sharp knives, all upscale appliances, big gorgeous floor tiles in the kitchen, modern, clean bathrooms, with soft, quality towels, comfy beds...even anything you might have forgotten for the beach! Garage parking complete with a nice washer and dryer was a big plus, too! We hooked up Spotify on the SmartTV for tunes and enjoyed the place like it was our own. There was so much room, we did not even use one of the beds that was up in the loft. It's at the very end of the cute little complex with several ocean views, and has so many nice touches to carry out the Bali Breeze theme without going too far. Truly a little slice of paradise. We all loved it and would choose it again without reservation! Since I'm fair in all reviews, I will say the kitchen sink (while very nicely appointed) was kind of tucked in the corner across the way from the dishwasher (which was nice and new) so if you had a large dinner (the gorgeous dining table could seat 8 easily) you'd have a bit of a challenge with all those dishes. We were only three girls so it worked out fine for us, but wanted to mention that little caveat. If you need a lovely beach getaway, stop searching, and just pick this place, If you do, I'm pretty sure you'll be writing the next nice review. :) Oh, and I don't know the owners or managers or anyone, I found this after an exhaustive search of both AirB&B and VRBO. We stayed here for a long weekend March 2018."
View Property: Bali Breeze
Lee
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Lee posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb
Property
"Great location! Super clean and homey with really nice outdoor space. Had a wonderful time!"
View Property: Casa Paloma
Hillary
Beverly Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Hillary posted a 5-star review for us on HomeAway: "Great communication and instructions, and wonderful location!"
Property
"Great location, and condo has everything you need. We loved Imperial Beach and would go again in a heartbeat!"
View Property: IB Coasting
Kelsie
West Jordan, UT, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Kelsie posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Paula, Birgit and Cindy were wonderful host and i would definitely look into renting from them again."
Property
"I loved this vacation rental, it made the trip away from home relaxing and not at all stressful. The biggest problem i had was just the kitchen window was not covered and people could look right in when just passing by." ========================================================================== Manager's response: Dear Kelsie, the Next Stop: San Diego team was excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Imperial Beach. Thanks to your feed-back, pull-down shades have already been bought and will be installed shortly. We are looking forward to your next stay, Birgit + Cindy + Paula
View Property: Driftwood
Christopher
San Fransisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Our guests posted a 5-star review on Airbnb
Property
"This is one of the finest Airbnb listings I have had the opportunity to stay in (and I have stayed in a lot over the years!). A couple highlights: 1. The location is fantastic. The neighborhood is filled with great bars and restaurants, but the street itself is quiet. 2. The home has a lot of great indoor and outdoor space for lounging and hanging out. The courtyards are lovely. 3. There were four of us in the house, but it could have comfortable accommodated 6. The beds were super comfortable."
View Property: Casa Paloma
Derek
Albany, NY, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Derek posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Everything was great!"
Property
"The place is great, and right across the street from the beach. Bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds, fully stocked kitchen, nice TV, and the garage was very useful for our rental car (though street parking would have worked fine too). Nice location with a few good restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely try to stay here again if we're San Diego."
View Property: Bali Breeze
Stacey
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
This lovely family posted a 5-star review for us on Airbnb: "Fantastic location and great value! Will hopefully visit again!"
Property
"The place was great you cant beat the location the beds were very comfy the appliances and bathrooms were great. Some minor aesthetic stuff but thats not what really matters. We were very happy and loved the beach. It was perfect. will definitely be coming back when our kids are older and can build sandcastles. :)"
View Property: IB Coasting
Lowell
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
Our wonderful guests posted a 5-star review on HomeAway: "What a perfect beach-side condo! All the gals who handle the rentals are wonderfully sweet and made the whole booking, arriving and departing a breeze! And I'll note that our stay was over Thanksgiving and that didn't make them any less available to us! You want to book this place for your next beach vacation!"
Property
"Perfect Beach-side Condo!!! Right across the road from the beach and a main beach access. You have beach views from 2 of the 3 balconies and plenty of space to sprawl out. Very clean and inviting, nestled in a lovely little row of condos. With the beach right across the street, and a coffee shop, not to mention all the restaurants and the pier in walking distance- you wont find a better vaca location in Imperial Beach. Since we have family in town, this will be our go-to rental."
View Property: IB Coasting
Joshua
Manheim, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great Stay! 5-stars from us!! "The team who manages this house did a great job - friendly and very helpful!"
Property
"We had a great stay at Bali Breeze! The house was very clean and tidy and the amenities were exactly what we needed! We will definitely stay here again someday!"
View Property: Bali Breeze