Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chantal
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure working with Next Stop: San Diego! We have rented multiple properties through them and each place has been beautiful.
Property
Our employees throughly enjoyed their stay and look forward to coming back. Would rent from them again in a heart beat! 5 stars from us...
View Property: Driftwood
Chantal
Carlsbad, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure working with Next Stop: San Diego! We have rented multiple properties through them and each place has been beautiful. We posted a 5-star review on TripAdvisor.
Property
Our employees throughly enjoyed their stay and look forward to coming back. Would rent from them again in a heart beat!
View Property: IB Coasting
Mindy
Santa Cruz, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host! We enjoyed Imperial Beach & loved your place. 5 stars, posted on Airbnb.
Property
We loved this place! It's a perfect location in Imperial Beach. It was a perfect size for 2 couples, and would be a great place for a family with kids.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Ashley
Queen Creek, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation
Property
- Beautiful !! 5 stars. This home was so clean and newly renovated. We made breakfast every morning, and opened up the windows for a nice ocean breeze. The split level flooring was so fun for our kids. They just LOVED it and so did we! We will be back!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Lucrezia
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
This home was just perfect!!!! Guests stayed June 10-14, 2017
Property
Casa Paloma was so charming and cozy, yet fully updated, and met our family's needs perfectly. The location was great, too. It is very nicely "tucked away" in a nice neighborhood with parking right in front (quite the amenity considering many places we visited!), but never took longer than about 20-30 minutes in any direction to see all the sights we wanted, and really check out San Diego and the surrounding area. We were so grateful to have everything we needed to just relax and enjoy ourselves. The kitchen is fully stocked, so prepping and cooking all our breakfasts before heading out each day was easy. All we had to do was bring the food, which was also a cinch, because there's a grocery store right up the road! We went to several beaches, and it was really convenient to have all the beach gear there for us to use! Also, having a washer & dryer in the home (with laundry soap & softener supplied for us!) ended up coming in quite handy a couple of times. Truly, this place has that home-away-from-home feel, and we can't wait to come visit again soon! -5-stars
View Property: Casa Paloma
William
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Guests stayed June 12-15, 2017. The residents and business owners of this townhouse are very friendly. 5 stars!
Property
Great beach get away. Corner unit one block from the beach, with a spectacular view of the beach and the business district near the beach. Three story unit with a garage has everything. It is very clean and modern looking. Imperial Beach is probably the best beach in the San Diego area. It is very kickback. At night, it is quiet so you can leave the sliding doors open and sleep to the sound of the ocean waves. We had a wonderful experience with our vacation there. I definitely want to go back sometime.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Connie
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you! Everything was just great!! - We'll give you a 5-star rating!!
Property
This was the perfect place for us. It was great to just walk across the street to the beach. The location was convenient and family-friendly. Several of the neighbors introduced themselves to us and offered help or information if needed. The home was the best equipped we have rented. It was great to have a well-stocked kitchen that made cooking meals here possible. The seating areas were great for our family.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Camille
ZZ
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
"Wonderful hosts! Very responsive to questions about layout of the home. There was some construction at the adjacent house and they called to apologize for it, very thoughtful hosts!"
Property
"The home is very cute, has a wii, wonderful kitchen, and adorable backyard space. Highly recommend!" 5 stars, published on Airbnb
View Property: Casa Paloma
Pin
Shanghai, ZZ, CN
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
"Very good experience, very carefully managed by the bed and breakfast management. 5 stars from my friends and I".
Property
"Facilities and supplies readily available, whatever you can think of. This home even had beach chairs to push to the beach in a little wagon. Very suitable for vacation." =======================================================================
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kristi
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
The owner, Sandra, couldn't have been faster responding both before and during our stay. The cheese and crackers she had waiting upon our arrival were wonderful. Submitted: May 10, 2017 - Stayed: May 2017 - Source: HomeAway - Rating: 5 Stars
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was completely equipped for cooking meals in. We will definitely be staying here next time we visit San Diego.
View Property: The Little Garden
Tianrui
CN
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
5-star rating: "We were 4 young people from China on a road trip. The hosts made everything easy for us. 15-30 min drive from Imperial Beach to downtown San Diego.
Property
Driftwood is great if you're a small group/family traveling with a car. It's very close to the sea, literally one minute walk. You'll find a garage directly attached to the apartment filled with everything you'd possibly need on a beach. The place itself is neat and tidy with a lot of space.
View Property: Driftwood
Jenny
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
They are very nice to communicating. I had trouble to check in and I called them. Cindy worked with me with deep patient. I was really appreciate about it."
Property
Jenny and her friends said: "House is big and nice. One block to the beach. It's so convenient. Love this place. Thank you for helping on checking in. Thank you for having us. 5-stars
View Property: Surf Passage
Neoma
Reviewed: May 7, 2017
Property Manager
Full of Soul home - 5 stars out of 5
Property
A friend and I stayed for a week at the 'little garden, i.e. Orange door" home. The reviews were so good that our expectations were high. From the moment we walked in seeing the dappled shades of color coming thru the front shutters to the view of the back garden from the hallway to the French doors with the garden beyond, we were hooked. This full of soul home is a mix of the practical and the mystical. There is a creative force that lies hidden, and inspired us to slow down and savor what "it" was feeding us. We enjoyed our meals outside and chose the back garden for tea/coffee when the sun was at its warmest in the afternoon. Not everyone will react this way but will be looking for a good kitchen/bed/access to airport /freeways/landmarks/owner for questions ; This property rates 5 stars in all of the above. But what would bring us back is the character of the home itself ; It is what we hold dear. Submitted: May 7, 2017 Stayed: Apr 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
View Property: The Little Garden
Arthur
Scarsdale, NY, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed Apr 27 - Apr 30 at Casa Paloma: a Mission Hills Oasis!! Communication with hostesses was easy and friendly. We would definitely give Casa Paloma a 5-star rating...
Property
Casa Paloma is a lovely place to stay if you like peace and upscale amenities. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Although less than 15 mins from the airport, air traffic noise was minimal. We especially appreciated the outdoor area, a great sunny place to have breakfast or a peaceful place to sit in the evening (there's a fountain and if you open the window you can fall asleep to it). The kitchen was bright and sunny and very well-equipped with everything we needed to make a meal at our home away from home. The master bath has a very nice tub. We would stay here again.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Kathy
Calabasas, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
Review posted on HomeAway: #17407663 New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation!!! Great Place to Stay! 5 stars, definitely!
Property
This is great place to stay if you are coming to San Diego for vacation or business. Close enough to enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown San Diego--but secluded enough to enjoy the relaxation of a beach access community. Date of arrival April 22, 2017
View Property: Bali Breeze
Joseph
Sacramento, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property Manager
A 5-star review from us!!! =================================== Reviewed on: 04/17/2017 for our stay in 04/2017
Property
Great view of the beach. Can hear the ocean waves all night. Very relaxing place. Lots of steps. Would not be good for anyone with leg or hip problems. Private garage and everything you would possible need for a great vacation!!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Jennifer
Rogersville, MO, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property Manager
Guest posted a 5-star review on HomeAway: Relaxing condo, Beautiful view, Great location! Overall, the stay there was great and I wouldn't hesitate going back. For the price compared to other rentals in the area, you definitely get your money's worth! The other people staying in the other condos were very nice, and we even met the home association president for the condo who was very nice and helpful. Communication between myself and the rental company was done thru email and text which was great!!! Reviewer location: Rogersville, Missouri Date of arrival April 8, 2017
Property
While looking for a place to stay during a last minute family emergency, I wanted something that was walking distance to the beach, privacy for myself and my grandparents, and a place to enjoy 4 days visiting with family. We had a late night arrival, but the condo was set up and easy to access without any issues. There were fresh tulips on the table, and a basket of goodies that tied us over until I could walk to the market in the morning. Kitchen was well stocked with anything we needed for the stay and the furniture was clean and comfortable! Pros: -Lots of mirrors in the bedrooms and bathroom areas! Definitely a plus if you've ever stayed in a rental that lacked mirrors! -Having a bathroom upstairs and downstairs added for privacy if needed -View was awesome, many mornings and evenings spent sitting on the patio with coffee or wine enjoying the view -all the furniture was very comfortable and relaxing, including the beds -We didn't have a car, but our family that visited us there did, so parking in the garage was really nice Cons: -The upstairs tub drain wouldn't seal which wouldn't allow my grandma to take a bath, but after alerting the rental company, should be fixed. -there's a step down from the kitchen to the living area and my elderly grandpa fell a couple times (i'm sure more due to his lack of memory than it actually being "dangerous"), but there's a rug at the bottom that should help point it out. Perhaps a piece of trim or something that helps make the step stand out...? -Lots of stairs, which is fine if your my age, but if you're elderly, it may cause issues... -As other renters noticed, the street noise can be annoying, especially with loud motorcycles going through. BUT if all the doors are shut, it actually blocks a lot of the noise. -the instructions indicated that the recycle bins were in the alley. I assumed that meant the alley behind the condo, but the home association president pointed out they were in the back of the garage area, not next to the dumpster. We got the recycle put in, but it took us a bit to find it.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Linda
Las Vegas, NV, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Review #17318024 DRIFTWOOD VILLA: Steps to the Beach + Gorgeous Remodel Beautiful IP Beach Rental ============================================================================= Our family rented the Driftwood Unit during Spring Break. The owners are super responsive and friendly.
Property
The home is lovely and just across the street from the beach. The amenities offered were perfect for our family, from the barbecue on the small private patio the beach toys, wagon and extra towels. The welcome basket of snacks was such a nice touch, along with the binder providing information about nearby restaurants and attractions. Great place to stay! Reviewer location Las Vegas Date of arrival April 12, 2017 ========================================================================== A truly 5-star experience
View Property: Driftwood
Julie
Oakland, MI, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Property Manager
Review #17306451 OCEAN BREEZE: Spectacular Corner Unit + Ocean Views Wonderful stay!!!!! We had a wonderful stay in Imperial Beach! It was very organized and the property managers were excellent in communicating to us anything that we needed! We really appreciate their attention to detail and all their hard work. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!! You will not find a better management team out there!! All around a 5-star experience!!!
Property
Reviewer location: Oakland - Date of arrival: April 3, 2017.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Michelle
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
We loved staying at this very spacious home during our stay in Imperial Beach. It's literally across the street from the ocean. Our toddler fell ill during our stay and the hosts were super understanding and accommodating.
Property
The kitchen is stocked with anything you need to cook or bake with. The beds were also very comfy and plenty of bedding. It was awesome to have sand toys, wagon, and beach gear available to us. Overall great stay and will visit again here. Thank you! Beautiful home. 5 stars all around!!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Elisa
Mapleton, UT, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Review #17256928 Ocean Views + Gourmet Kitchen + that Peaceful, Easy Feeling SURF PASSAGE Beautiful Peaceful Location! 4 Stars
Property
This is in the best location. Imperial Beach is beautiful and is one of the least crowded beaches we've been to. One of the best kept secrets of Southern California. The locals were super friendly. The condo itself was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything we needed was there. It was a wonderful vacation for our family! Reviewer location Mapleton, Utah Date of arrival April 1, 2017
View Property: Surf Passage
Shannon
Albequerque, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2017
Property Manager
Shannon: March - 23rd - 26th NEW: Bali Breeze Beach Retreat w/AC, it was lovely!!! 5 stars from us.
Property
We had a great stay. Nice short walk to the beach! Comfortable updated house!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Brett
Oakly, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
This home is clean and very well taken care of and the hosts were incredible! 5 stars from us!
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay in the home, however we wish we could have picked it up and moved it to a different location! Yes, it is across the street from Imperial Beach and the views off the beach and pier are fantastic. However, Imperial Beach lost its luster after a single afternoon there and we found ourselves Ubering all across San Diego to spend time in Coronado, Downtown, and Mission Beach. Those are places that never got old and we kept wanting to return. Restaurants in Imperial Beach were also extremely disappointing as well and we were sure to travel to find the best restaurants that we could in other areas. All in all: House: A+ Hosts: A++ Location: C- Don't hesitate to book this property, just know that there will be the chance that you have a lot of driving to get where you may end up wanting to be.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Tyler
Lone Tree, CO, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property
5-star: Imperial Beach getaway Reviewed by: tylermann from Denver, Colorado Reviewed on: 03/27/2017 for their stay in 03/2017 847378 - SURF PASSAGE: Ocean Views + Gourmet Kitchen - I recently stayed in the surf passage condo in Imperial Beach with 3 of my friends. The condo was perfect for us as we all had our own comfy beds. The location is only a 2 minute walk across the street to the beach. The condo itself let in a lot of natural light and the wonderful ocean breeze. There were many amenities within walking distance of the condo; restaurants, liquor stores, grocery stores, as well as a couple bars. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!
View Property: Surf Passage
Joan
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Great location and wonderful little house! 5 stars out of 5
Property
We spent one week at this delightful little craftsmen era house. Very well appointed with comfy beds and primo linens and pillows. We loved the patio and spent many hours relaxing there after our touring. Submitted: Mar 19, 2017 Stayed: Mar 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
View Property: The Little Garden