Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Megan
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
"The hosts were responsive and forthright with a few things that needed repairs. It was a lovely weekend and we hope to be back someday! We'd give the whole stay a 5-star review!!!
Property
This location was wonderful. The condo was clean and updated!
View Property: Driftwood
Ken
Layton, UT, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great place and location. 5 star review published on HomeAway ========================================================================== We really had a great time. The house, location, and owners were amazing.
Property
This vacation was one we'll remember for a long time and we are hoping to return soon.
View Property: Driftwood
Dannette
Phoenix, AZ, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Review published on HomeAway August 10th #18816613 NEW: 2 Bedroom with Beach View + BBQ + Garage Perfect for Us! Close to the beach. 5 stars: *****
Property
We loved staying here! The size was just right for us! We rent a beach house/condo every summer and this one was the best so far. We didn't know up front that it came with the wagon and the body boards since it wasn't in the pictures so that was a great plus to find out. The rooms were nice size for all of us. My 13 year old daughter slept in the loft above my bed room and loved it she thought it was so neat. The view of the ocean is small but it was nice to wake up and see the ocean. The street view is cool though lots of tourists walking around. We walked to the beach every day and we could see the condo from the beach and it was so easy to walk back to grab lunch. We brought food to cook meals and plenty of drinks and snacks so it was nice that there was a dishwasher and huge fridge and ice maker. The only drawback was a there was no A/C. I get it your by the beach and you want the windows open but it gets HOT in the upstairs bed rooms. HOT. One of the rentals in this same building has no view but has a/c so you might want to consider that one if you like a/c. The garage access is handy - NO driving around looking for parking and its big so you can unload everybody and your stuff. The grill outside was nice too, grilled outside our first night and watched the town go by except the patio chairs don't have cushions. There was also a crockpot and a waffle maker I didn't know about and I put to use while there too. Like I said I came with food because I didn't want to eat out and we had a good time and enjoyed the place a lot. Thanks for sharing it with us!!
View Property: IB Coasting
Debra
Canyon Country, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Review #18761017 NEW: 2 Bedroom with Beach View + BBQ + Garage Wonderful vacation rental - definitely a 5-star review!! ========================================================================= Things were perfect - the Next Stop: San Diego team email you all your arrival and departure details (also on an app you can download) and a "house guidebook" that answers any questions (also a hard copy in the condo) and it also offers ideas for shopping, activities, restaurants, etc. My only regret is that the condo isn't bigger, so we can bring more people next time. Seriously, couldn't have been more perfect. We will definitely come back. Thanks, Birgit + Cindy + Paula!!!!! Keep up the great work! Reviewer location Canyon Country Date of arrival July 27, 2017
Property
Never heard of Imperial Beach before, but even though it's way south, this ended up being the perfect location. The condo is located across the street from the beach in this cute little town. We were just a few blocks from the pier, walking distance to restaurants and stores, and a short drive to most other locations (Coronado, Point Loma, Little Italy, Balboa Park, etc.) which made it easy to relax and enjoy our vacation. The house is set up with lots of little extras and thoughtful details, like a cute sitting area on the porch with bamboo fencing to allow privacy and night lights in the bathrooms, throws tucked under the coffee table and plants on the porches. Some great extras: Netflix/cable, air conditioner and fans, kitchen with all the essentials, hair dryer, washer & dryer, beach stuff (chairs, towels, umbrella, boogie boards) and a wagon to pull it all, and shampoo, conditioner & soap in the bathroom. Also, a private porch with a BBQ and garage parking. My 20-year old daughter loved the cozy loft area, my 15-year old son enjoyed the pickup basketball games near the pier and my hubby was thrilled to be able to walk down to the pier and fish before anyone else woke up. I enjoyed taking pictures of the beautiful sunsets and walking on the beach. We also enjoyed delicious Aroma Thai on one side, yummy Pizzeria Luigi on the other, cute Katy's across the street and ice cream on the pier.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Nikhil
Pittsburgh, PA, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, great house and great hosts. =============================================================================== 5 stars, posted on Airbnb
Property
One of the best beach location in SoCal.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Daniel
Gloucester, ZZ, GB
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Review #18409060 New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation We never met the owners but their very prompt response to all e-mail queries was impressive. We felt very welcomed and like valued customers. Date of arrival June 24, 2017
Property
Great accommodation and in a quiet community!!! Great condition, clean and very well equipped. We particularly appreciated the fact that simple basics were available to use, such as dishwasher tablets and cooking condiments. It was comfortable and felt more like a home than a rental property. --- 4 stars from your British guests.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Thomas
Ann Arbor, MI, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Paula, Birgit, and Cindy were gracious and kind hosts who responded very promptly to our questions (although the house is so great that we didn't have many). Check-in and check-out is a breeze, with detailed check lists prepared.
Property
We had a fantastic time staying a week at Ocean Breeze. The property is perfect for families, especially those (like ours) with young children. Ocean Breeze's location is just terrific - a mere half a block from the beach. Terrific views of the ocean from the house, even from the dining room table. There are 4 beach chairs, 2 umbrellas, and other beach toys. The house itself is clean and welcoming, with a fully stocked kitchen and cable TV with extra packages (HBO, Showtime, Cinemax) and the fanciest voice control remote I've seen. The surrounding neighborhood is extremely walkable, with excellent and affordable food options (Thai, tacos, pizza, sandwiches/smoothies, bars) a 3 min walk away. I highly recommend a stay at this delightful property. We would happily rate the whole experience: 5 stars!
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Leslie
Newton, MA, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
"Our hosts were immediately available for any questions that we had. I would greatly recommend this spot for it's location." Guest posted 5-star review on Airbnb
Property
Our experience at Ocean Breeze was superior. The condo is very spacious and beautifully renovated. It felt like home...every detail was attended to. Thanks so much. The condo was great. I loved being by Katie's Cafe, the boys loved being by the surf shop and we all loved the ocean.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Christine
Jupiter, FL, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
The hosts were extremely nice and wonderful to us. The hosts were amazing and helpful; they made the whole process easy and a pleasure. Definitely a 5-star rating from us!!
Property
The home is beautiful and in a wonderful location. We thoroughly enjoyed being there and wish we had more time. We loved the warmness of the house and the beautiful location. We would definitely rent out this house again if we head back to San Diego in the future.
View Property: Casa Paloma
Amy
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Paula, Birgit and Cindy responded to our questions very quickly. They sent someone over within 30 minutes when we reported one of the beds needed repairs and covered our laundry expenses because they were waiting for a replacement part on the washing machine. They also provided us with endless ideas of things to do during our stay which was very helpful as this was our first trip to California. We truly enjoyed out stay at Bali Breeze. It was a great location! Wish we could have stayed longer. 5-star review from our family!
Property
Bali Breeze is a great rental property. Our family of 5 (2 adults and kids 17, 15 and 12) had plenty of space. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and exploring some of the local shops.This rental property has EVERYTHING you need. We were able to have groceries delivered and put away before our arrival which allowed us to cook most of our meals during our stay. GREAT place to stay and we hope to return in the near future.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Melissa
Easley, SC, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Our BEST family vacation to date!! Definitely a 5-star evaluation from us.
Property
In addition to all the wonderful things San Diego and surrounding area have to offer, this condo is fabulous! We are from a small town in SC and the imperial beach area is very family friendly and we felt very safe to walk the area with our 2 young children. The beach is just steps away and you get amazing views from 2 balconies! The balconies were overlooking the Main Street and I was a little concerned about noise late at night, but all the shops close down by 9 or 10pm and we were left with very peaceful nights. Everything was well stocked and they provided so many more extras on top of the normal necessities. From beach chairs and toys, to shampoo/conditioner, and any tools you need to cook a family feast! They even had laundry detergent and dryer sheets for our use!! We were also greeted with a lovely welcome basket full of goodies and a info book with everything we needed to know about the area and condo. Hands down our best family vacation to date! We hope to visit again and will not hesitate to book one of their properties again!
View Property: Surf Passage
Sue
Modesto, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Review #18037949 DRIFTWOOD VILLA: Gorgeous Remodel ... Across the Street from the Beach! Great location! 5 stars all around...
Property
Super clean condo, across the street from the main strip and beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Thoughtfully stocked and well-appointed kitchen. Lots of stairs, but fine for those able and willing to climb from garage, to main living area, to bedrooms and then to loft, 4 stories in all. Check in and access was easy. Private garage for parking was very appreciated. Overall a great place and we would consider it for another stay. Thank you! Date of arrival June 29, 2017
View Property: Driftwood
Jose
NV, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
5 -Stars from me and my family!!! House was very clean, and the girls were very easy to communicate with.
Property
Great place to stay, great location as well because you are literally across the street from the beach. Definitely looking forward to come stay again. If you are looking to stay somewhere in Imperial beach I definitely would recommend this home.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Chantal
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure working with Next Stop: San Diego! We have rented multiple properties through them and each place has been beautiful.
Property
Our employees throughly enjoyed their stay and look forward to coming back. Would rent from them again in a heart beat! 5 stars from us...
View Property: Driftwood
Chantal
Carlsbad, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure working with Next Stop: San Diego! We have rented multiple properties through them and each place has been beautiful. We posted a 5-star review on TripAdvisor.
Property
Our employees throughly enjoyed their stay and look forward to coming back. Would rent from them again in a heart beat!
View Property: IB Coasting
Mindy
Santa Cruz, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host! We enjoyed Imperial Beach & loved your place. 5 stars, posted on Airbnb.
Property
We loved this place! It's a perfect location in Imperial Beach. It was a perfect size for 2 couples, and would be a great place for a family with kids.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Ashley
Queen Creek, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
New: Bali Breeze - includes everything you need for your perfect beach vacation
Property
- Beautiful !! 5 stars. This home was so clean and newly renovated. We made breakfast every morning, and opened up the windows for a nice ocean breeze. The split level flooring was so fun for our kids. They just LOVED it and so did we! We will be back!
View Property: Bali Breeze
Lucrezia
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
This home was just perfect!!!! Guests stayed June 10-14, 2017
Property
Casa Paloma was so charming and cozy, yet fully updated, and met our family's needs perfectly. The location was great, too. It is very nicely "tucked away" in a nice neighborhood with parking right in front (quite the amenity considering many places we visited!), but never took longer than about 20-30 minutes in any direction to see all the sights we wanted, and really check out San Diego and the surrounding area. We were so grateful to have everything we needed to just relax and enjoy ourselves. The kitchen is fully stocked, so prepping and cooking all our breakfasts before heading out each day was easy. All we had to do was bring the food, which was also a cinch, because there's a grocery store right up the road! We went to several beaches, and it was really convenient to have all the beach gear there for us to use! Also, having a washer & dryer in the home (with laundry soap & softener supplied for us!) ended up coming in quite handy a couple of times. Truly, this place has that home-away-from-home feel, and we can't wait to come visit again soon! -5-stars
View Property: Casa Paloma
William
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Guests stayed June 12-15, 2017. The residents and business owners of this townhouse are very friendly. 5 stars!
Property
Great beach get away. Corner unit one block from the beach, with a spectacular view of the beach and the business district near the beach. Three story unit with a garage has everything. It is very clean and modern looking. Imperial Beach is probably the best beach in the San Diego area. It is very kickback. At night, it is quiet so you can leave the sliding doors open and sleep to the sound of the ocean waves. We had a wonderful experience with our vacation there. I definitely want to go back sometime.
View Property: Ocean Breeze
Connie
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you! Everything was just great!! - We'll give you a 5-star rating!!
Property
This was the perfect place for us. It was great to just walk across the street to the beach. The location was convenient and family-friendly. Several of the neighbors introduced themselves to us and offered help or information if needed. The home was the best equipped we have rented. It was great to have a well-stocked kitchen that made cooking meals here possible. The seating areas were great for our family.
View Property: Bali Breeze
Camille
ZZ
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
"Wonderful hosts! Very responsive to questions about layout of the home. There was some construction at the adjacent house and they called to apologize for it, very thoughtful hosts!"
Property
"The home is very cute, has a wii, wonderful kitchen, and adorable backyard space. Highly recommend!" 5 stars, published on Airbnb
View Property: Casa Paloma
Pin
Shanghai, ZZ, CN
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
"Very good experience, very carefully managed by the bed and breakfast management. 5 stars from my friends and I".
Property
"Facilities and supplies readily available, whatever you can think of. This home even had beach chairs to push to the beach in a little wagon. Very suitable for vacation." =======================================================================
View Property: Bali Breeze
Kristi
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
The owner, Sandra, couldn't have been faster responding both before and during our stay. The cheese and crackers she had waiting upon our arrival were wonderful. Submitted: May 10, 2017 - Stayed: May 2017 - Source: HomeAway - Rating: 5 Stars
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was completely equipped for cooking meals in. We will definitely be staying here next time we visit San Diego.
View Property: The Little Garden
Tianrui
CN
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
5-star rating: "We were 4 young people from China on a road trip. The hosts made everything easy for us. 15-30 min drive from Imperial Beach to downtown San Diego.
Property
Driftwood is great if you're a small group/family traveling with a car. It's very close to the sea, literally one minute walk. You'll find a garage directly attached to the apartment filled with everything you'd possibly need on a beach. The place itself is neat and tidy with a lot of space.
View Property: Driftwood
Jenny
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
They are very nice to communicating. I had trouble to check in and I called them. Cindy worked with me with deep patient. I was really appreciate about it."
Property
Jenny and her friends said: "House is big and nice. One block to the beach. It's so convenient. Love this place. Thank you for helping on checking in. Thank you for having us. 5-stars
View Property: Surf Passage